28
Apr
09

Unconditional love

My girlie

My girlie

My dog, Jackie, is one of my loves in life! ‘my girlie’ as she is nick-named has my companion and love through alot in my life… I mean I wish everyone was as bouncy to see me like she is when I come home! 🙂
Something a dog does give you is unconditional love, and between her and my white lab, Robbie, I am very spoilt!

I wonder how anyone can live without a dog!
This post came to mind when I was thinking about the move ‘Marlie and me’, it is a MUST watch if you own any dog! I happen to have a lab which gave us as much grief as the lab in the movie! I think that animals form a very special connection to us and the fact that they live through (and put up with) all our tears and laughter, they definately form a major part of our lives.

I just decided to write something about my dogs, and I’ll most probably keep writing something about them as they are a HUGE part of my day.

I’m sure when I get home today, I’ll be recieving a big slobbery kiss from Robbie on my elbow (his usual spot) and a howling Jackie (she gets so excited that she can’t control herself

… just what I need to end a work day

photo by Jeanette Verster

2 Responses to “Unconditional love”


  1. April 28, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Awww, that’s lovely!

  2. 2 Bryan
    May 4, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Wikki wow. Long live the good reverend!


Leave a Reply

