29
Apr
09

Political Party

On Sunday night my friend Richard hosted a ‘Political Party’. Funny theme you are probably thinking, but we had so much fun!

We were asked to dress as any SA politician, which becomes rather difficult as you can imagine. But non-the-less, we tried!

Bryan (my boyfriend) decided that he needed to go as Rev. Meshu from the ACDP. Now you have to understand that he has an afro and of course is another skin colour!! 🙂 so I bought him an afro and he wore my BIG cross necklace. Rather strange site! 😛

So when I was deciding what in the world I could possibly wear, I thought maybe I shouldn’t support any party and go neutral. So luckily i found this shirt that said “One Nation” with an African outline. I thought that was good enough. I even thought of teasing my hair to make it look like an Afro, but decided against it… (i mean how stupid would I have looked) 🙂

Bryan, me and his AFRO

Bryan, me and his AFRO

I must say that if there was an award for the most creative costume it would have to be a tie between Lee and Richard. You know when ever Jacob Zuma is portrayed in a cartoon, they draw a shower head above him…well Richard decided he needed to do the same…

Richard and Marcel

Richard and Marcel

and Lee must have supported the VF…

Lee and his 'horsie'

Lee and his 'horsie'

HA HA HA!!!!!

The girls sat and chatted… like normal. We all needed to catch up. Since some of us are still studying while others are working, when we are all together we have so much to catch up on that we need some quality time to catch up!

The girls

The girls

Some other randoms from the evening… this is when a picture says a thousand words!!! 🙂

 

Assama and Trevor Manual

Asama and Trevor Manual

Bry, lee and horsie

Bry, lee and horsie

i look fine...

i look fine...

Gabz, Marcel and Jax

Gabz, Marcel and Jax

richie and  his awesome guitar

richie and his awesome guitar

ha ha ha - random marcel

ha ha ha - random marcel

me and bryan

me and bryan

nat, rich and marcel

nat, rich and marcel

burning
burning

I have an inability to explain this picture… but i can tell you it’s NOT a real person 🙂

...again...can't explain why he doesnt smile

...again...can't explain why he doesn't smile

 
All in all, it was an awesome evening…thanks Richie! Unfortunately I can’t post all the pics… I wish i could! 🙂
There was a mixture of political ‘faces’ and supporters… a great portrayal of the country 🙂
I have to say tho…next time, Richard, please choose an ‘easier’ theme…
2 Responses to “Political Party”


  1. April 29, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    That looks like so much fun! Love the VF outfit!


Leave a Reply

