19
May
09

Photo Shoot with my best friend

On Saturday, Robz and I woke up before the crack of dawn to do make-up and get ourselves dressed and ready for our photo shoot with Jeanette.

A few weeks earlier, we all discussed the prospect of doing a TTD (trash the dress) photo shoot in our matric dance dresses. TTD is normally done in wedding dresses after the big day, so basically you can go wild and ‘trash’ your dress to get the perfect shot. I’ve seen some woman go MAD with some of these shoots… lying in the sea with their dresses, running through the bush and sometimes mud… madness! and so much fun. So… we decided that since we are going to have to wait quite a while for that to happen we would do it in our matric dance dresses. 🙂

Once slight issue… matirc was about 5 years ago, and fitting into the said dresses was turning out to be a problem 😉 In the end we settled on smart/evening wear for the shoot, but we also wanted to put a ‘funky’ spin on the photos.

So on Sat morning, J told us we needed to be up and ready at 6am to drive to Cheryl’s farm (which is in Magilsburg) to take the photos.

Her new farm is really nice. Big open spaces and of course, all the horses are there (which I love and miss dearly). The weather was horrible… it was FREEZING  and ended up raining half way through the shoot. But we has SOOO much fun!

The evening wear thing ended up not happening…it was just too cold to change, but I think we made the best of what we did wear!

The highlight of my day was having a ride on Warrior (Cheryl’s horse) He has not been ridden in a year due to some injuries, but I was privileged enough to have a wonderful ride while J took photos. It felt so good to be able to ride again! I miss it so much… he must have loved the ride, because when I let him free in the paddock when we were done, he ran wild, jumping and galloping across the field… It was wonderful to see!

All in all, it was an awesome morning and I’m so glad I got to do it with my best friend, Robyn! We have the most amazing pics now! Thanks J! 🙂

Check them out here on Jeanettes site!

Here’s a small taste…

elaine-and-robyn

in-front-of-tree

5 Responses to “Photo Shoot with my best friend”


  1. May 19, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Hey I think this blog is really interesting 🙂

  2. May 19, 2009 at 9:29 pm

    Glad you enjoyed yourself… you’re going to LOVE the rest of the photos.
    I’m actually submitting the second one you’ve posted here at camera club tomorrow night… hope it does well 🙂

  3. October 10, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    What’s up, this weekend is pleasant in favor of me,
    since this moment i am reading this impressive informative post here at my residence.


Leave a Reply

