Archive for June 9th, 2009

09
Jun
09

catch up (2) – Andrew & Bronwyn’s ‘Bon Voyage’ party

Last saturday Andrew and Bronwyn hosed their annual joint birthday party. They always throw awesome parties. Most of them are dress-up and always end up in great fun (and a very late night!)!!! 🙂 This year they had a Bon Voyage party. I was a little confused on what to wear because it’s winter and freezing at night so it’s difficult to dress up in this weather.

So Bryan and I decided to go as skiiers! 🙂 we thought that we could be ‘Bon Voyaging” to some awesome skiing place in Sweden! We looked really good!

Bryan and I

Bryan and I

Others dressed as pilots and air hostesses. Very clever costumes! Leanne and Dave had the best outfit! They looked gorgeous!

Dave and Leanne

Dave and Leanne

 

The pilots

The pilots

There was even a terrorist!!! ha ha ha. He was carrying a bomb and everything. If you wondering how he managed to get such a full beard its quite disgusting. His mother works at a doggie parlor so all the hair is actually fur glued on with pritt! Need I say more! 🙂

 

terrorist and frightened pilots

terrorist and frightened pilots

Alex and Natalie came as a business man and his sectretary! ha ha ha!!! Unfortunately I don’t have a pic of them.

But the party was awesome. They make great gluvine and caphirina… so you can only imagine how the evening ended! 🙂 We danced until the morning and had a wonderful party! Thanks guys can’t wait for next year!

Check out some pics from the party…

He's going on the "cane train"

He's going on the "cane train"

Rich and Bry

Rich and Bry

eeeekkk

eeeekkk

Nat and Richie

Nat and Richie

oh dear! :)

oh dear! 🙂

swedish ladies!

swedish ladies!

me and my best friend!

me and my best friend!

love and kisses

love and kisses

xxx