12
Jun
09

It’s been manic!!!

From the moment I walked in this morning it’s been hectic! I have been in team meetings, media meetings, pricing issue meetings…. PHEW!

My budget was finally finalised! Thank god! Ive spent the last 3 weeks sorting out invoices and spend from the past year… but that is finally sorted and I can now concentrate on next years budget! YAY 🙂

My permanent position got approved!!! WHOOP WHOOP. I can take a deep sigh of relief now, and I can now finally get my degree (I’m very happy 🙂 ). I really have found my first job to be a challenge, but a good one at that! It has taught me so much and I’ve actually put what I learned into practise which is what I needed. I feel so much part of the team here and I’m grateful that they have opened up their arms to me so that I can be part of the team permanently now. Yes, there are some other parts of marketing I want to explore, but for the here and now, this is perfect!

… But finally the day has calmed and I have some spare time to guzzle some soup, catch up on my blogs and check my calender before I leave.

I try to leave before the 4 o’clock rush. Town on a friday is manic and it really doesn’t allow for a great start to the weekend to be sitting in traffic (in the freakin building  for goodness sake) for an hour or so.

Tonight Bryan and I are going to KongRoast for dinner. We have been dying to go there since Jeanette and L went a few months ago… The place serves mainly asian cuisine, but you choose to either sit on the “kong” side or the “roast” side of the restaurant. Both ends have different decor and different menus, but you can eat whatever you like from both kitchens no matter what side of the restuarant you sit on! Sounds great ‘ey? 🙂

So…my weekend should start off well enough! I couldn’t get off work on Monday, so no long weekend for me 😦

Anyway, have a great weekend inspite of yourself 🙂

xxx

2 Responses to “It’s been manic!!!”


  1. June 12, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Enjoy your dinner!! And woohoo re the job 🙂 I’m very pleased for you

  2. 2 Kathy
    June 13, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Congratulations of your position well done. Hope you had a wonderful dinner.


Leave a Reply

