01
Jul
09

i miss it…

I just have to post these 2 pictures that Jeanette took of me.

I have a absolute love for riding. It gave me so much joy for so many years and just having 5 minutes on Warrior was enough to make me miss it soooo much!

I’m not sure why I feel like I miss it so much today, but I needed to get my mind off it so I decided to post a pic. I go through days that I have this craving to be outside of the office, riding my horse in a veld. Sigh 😉

I know I’ve shown some of the pics before, but I thought i’d share these ones as well…

elaine-and-warrior

horse-whisperer

6 Responses to “i miss it…”


  1. 1 Charlene
    July 1, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Ok, I know, it’s been a while since I have been in here…. Love your blog, your pics are awesome!!! 2 thumbs up (whoo-oop whoo-oop!!!)

  2. 2 Kathy
    July 1, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    Fantastic pictures. Love reading your blog.

  3. July 1, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    You need to make a plan and ride on Saturday mornings then.
    Ooops forgot about your banner. What size must it be now?

    • 4 Elaine
      July 2, 2009 at 8:43 am

      i know… cheryl is too far now though. I should try find a new place, but i’ll miss cheryl. sigh. oh well. new banner = 780×180

  4. 5 Mom
    July 1, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Love these photos! Would love them framed!

  5. March 29, 2014 at 5:27 am

    Just want to say your article is as surprising. The clearness
    for your submit is simply spectacular and i could suppose you’re knowledgeable in this subject.
    Well with your permission allow me to seize your RSS feed to keep updated with drawing close post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.


Leave a Reply

