29
Jul
09

20 things that make me happy…

We went to the Drakensberg this last weekend on our first holiday jaunt! It was FANTASTIC!!!!!! I have so many pics to share… so I’ll do a new post later!

🙂

But for now, I’d like do my 20 things… I saw Jeanette did hers and I loved it! So i thought I needed to do one as well… here it goes…

20 things that make me happy 🙂

1. Getting a kiss on my nose

2. Coming home from work and having tea and gossiping with my best friend

3. going dancing with the girls!!

4. cuddling up on the couch with my boyfriend

5. having coffee and long chats with my mom

6. going on holiday to the seaside!

7. getting a “pat on the back” for work well done

8. realising that the first campaign that I ran… people actually saw what I did!

9. Reading my sisters blog

10. having dinner with bryan (in fact… just spending my weekends with bryan!)

11. listening to the rain when I’m sleeping

12. buying shoes! and clothes! and MAC makeup!!!

13. snuggling into a blanket on a cold winters night

14. connor saying “HELLO LAINY” when I come home, and Erin calling me “LAINYBUGS”!!!

15. helping Bradley write and spell words (even though I’m not that good at it!)

16. coming out of a pilates class

17. having bubble baths

18. swimming in summer

19. summer evening Braai’s with my friends

20. watching the sunset

and one more…

21. having a cup of tea after a long day at work

2 Responses to “20 things that make me happy…”


  1. July 29, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Love the list Lainey 🙂

    ps, when you link back to a blog within a post, you need to link back to the specific page, not the home url 😉

  2. 2 Kathy
    July 30, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Lovely list Elaine.


Leave a Reply

